Heavy Weight Champ!

Man this week has been so busy. I feel like it has been one fire after another and my extinguisher is almost empty. Not sure when I am going to be able to recharge. The little time I am getting with the boys is going to have to do.

Work has left a funny taste in my mouth. I can’t seem to get my bearings. I’ve had a new boss since April and we still haven’t clicked and now it’s bugging me. I’ve never had this happen and frankly it sucks balls. I have so many new people and business is picking up. It is stressful. People either don’t notice or don’t care that it takes time to build up a team. And well it all falls on my shoulders. I have some really great partners and my supervisors are picking up the slack and rocking it but it’s hard man. And it’s not even holiday time!

The mister has a whole lot of nothing and potential for greatness going on and the whole not knowing part scares the crap out of me!! I just lay in bed with my mind spinning and then I’m so exhausted because I can’t get any good sleep. More weight on my hunched over shoulders.

The kids are non stop, but what else is new. We just seem to go even more than ever on the weekends that I’m not pausing to rest.

I know I sound complainy but I’m not. I know I’m so lucky that these are my problems! I am so lucky that soccer, lunches for the boys, and the business of life is problem. My shoulders are just getting a little heavy.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heavy Weight Champ!

  1. Alaina says:

    I understand the weight of the world thing, believe me. Hang in there…problems are problems no matter what kind of problems. (deep, I know)

Leave a Reply

