Reflecting

This weekend I will hold my babies tighter. I will try not to lose it when they won’t listen and I have to repeat myself several times. I will enjoy and take a mental picture of every single moment we share this holiday.

I will try with all my might to keep the anxiety of losing them away. I will not let my mind say I don’t deserve this. I don’t know why I’m so lucky but I will make sure I don’t take it for granted.

Coleson, my friends little boy from the previous post, passed away. She is hurting and I cannot find a comforting word in my entire brain because there are none.

I will reflect on the life I have and what the bigger picture might be. I will be thankful and not ask why. I won’t understand anytime soon but I have to keep the faith.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflecting

  1. Nain says:

    I am so sorry all of this is happening. I definitely understand counting your blessings, and I’m sending prayers

  2. adikohan says:

    i accidentally “liked” this before reading. i guess i liked it because you want to enjoy every moment, yet there is sadness involved. have a wonderful easter with your wonderful family!

Leave a Reply

