What am u going to do with 7lbs of zuke?

Everytime I walk into my kictchen, I have these 4 and 3 pound zucchinis from my garden staring me down. It’s like they are daring me to come up with something besides zucchini bread and pasta dishes. Then I open the fridge to escape the snarky zukes and well there in the top bin is a gagillion tomatoes shivering begging me to cook them already. My garden is out of control!!! I need it to produce a normal sized zuke and crook neck squash! Oh yea I also have giant yellow crooked squash quietly sitting there. While not original it is one of my favorite dishes so I thought I should sub the zuke. So today’s menu is zucchini parmigiana with capellini and bread!!! I so love eggplant Parm and could eat it once a week. I thankfully found a recipes close to what I like on my Whole Foods app that doesn’t require frying. So I will make a marinara using the tomatoes and basil from my garden. Try it out it’s delish

Thus weeks menu:

Monday: zucchini parmigiana with capellini
Tuesday: aidens choice grilled cheese
Wednesday: baked potato bar (totally stole this awesome idea from @beckyjwebb)
Thursday: grilled pork chops and grilled corn on the cob with couscous
Friday: enchilada pie and spansih rice
Saturday: mommys night off
Sunday: the ham and potato casserole I was suppose to make last week but didn’t!

Zucchini parmigiana

Olive oil cooking spray
2 eggs
1tbsp water
1 c Italian style panko crumbs
1 lg zucchini peeled and sliced
Jar of marinara
Mozzarella sliced
Parmigiana reggiano grated

Heat oven to 400
Spray baking sheet
Whisk egg and water in shallow bowl
Place breadcrumbs and Parmesan on small plate
Dredge zuke in egg then breadcrumbs
Place a single layer on baking sheet
Spray tops with oil spray
Bake for 20 min then flip, spray and bake until golden brown
Remove and top with marinara and slice of mozzarella
Bake until cheese is bubbly
Serve with favorite pasta and enjoy!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Meatless Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

