My baby is not allowed to walk until he’s 1

You heard me, Caleb is not allowe to walk until he is 1 year old! This is not my first trip to the rodeo I know how this bull rides, and having a baby walk at 9 mos is hard. Aiden was walking, not stumbling, taking steps, full on walking at 9 mos old. I tell people he was running by 10 mos because it’s true, I have pictures. So when I was pregnant with Caleb I made it very clear that no one is to practice walking with the baby. Well Caleb turned 9 mos on Tuesday and while he is dangerously close to taking his first steps he is not walking! But like I said he is really close. If we make it to 10 mos and he isn’t walking, I will be shocked. So no shoes is my new rule. His biggest problem is he still tries to walk on his tippy toes. So if I don’t put shoes on him he won’t figure out as quickly, right? I swear with the next kid none of this eating healthy get pleanty of rest crap! I just want my babies to be babies!!! Ok my rant is over. I know I’m blessed I’m just saying.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in KiddieTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

