This mama is going back 2 school!

I have been thinking about this since I had my first son 3.5 years ago. And when my second boy arrived I really stepped it up and made my own babyfood and snacks for the boys. But I want to learn and do more. I want to teach myself how to eat better. I want more working knowledge of cooking and baking things up right for my boys. I want to be able to help others like me make changes for their own families. So I am heading back to school. It’s been decided. I can do this. My life is crazy busy now but at some point I need to do this. With 2 boys and hopefully another kid in the future, my life is always going to be hectic. It’s now or never. I don’t want wait until I think I have the time and miss the boat. I don’t want to wake up one day and regret that I never followed my passions and dreams. I dint ever want to show my boys that we should ever stop learning or trying to be better humans. So while I’m going bak for me, they are my inspiration. Now, where the hell do I start?! Wish me luck folks, I’m gonna need it!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This mama is going back 2 school!

  1. Lisa says:

    Awesome! Good Luck 🙂

  2. Linda says:

    Hi! I’m visiting from To-the-TOP Tuesday Blog Hop! I’m following you in Google Reader.

    Congrats on going back to school!

    http://www.lindaslunacy.blogspot.com

  3. Heather Wilson says:

    Wow! I cant imagine trying to juggle all that! You can do it, though, you’re like a bull when you’re determined! I hear BC has a decent food program, but that was years ago. I don’t know how much has changed… If you need a babysitter while you’re juggling, just call me! 🙂

  4. Hi buddy, your blog’ s design is simple and clean and i like it. Your blog posts are superb. Please keep them coming. Greets!!!

Leave a Reply

