You know its officially Fall when the Bucks brings out the pumpkin spice!!

So next week marks one of my favorite times of the year, Fall. I want to move to Minnesota from September – November just to really experience the whole leaves, cool air, apple picking stuff. But for me it means the beginning of the best time to work at a coffee shop, especially Starbucks. I am not a sweet tooth type of person but I enjoy the occassional flavored latte and mocha. Fall means pumpkin spice latte and pumpkin food is featured in our stores. I admit I have to tweak it to suit my tastes, less pumpkin more coffee, but it is pretty delicious. This year we have a new beverage to our line up it’s the toffee mocha. Now many of you may already drink a mocha with toffee nut syrup but I promise you this is different. First it’s a lighter mocha sauce and the toffee is a kittle mire subtle. Try it with soy extra foam, a little caramel and sea salt on top and it is seriously like drinking a slice of perfection! We are also bringing back the salted caramel hot chocolate. Which if you turn into a misto it’s divine. And my favorite coffee that I hoard all year long, anniversary blend!!! It is bold, full-bodied blend of Asia pacific coffees with an ages Sumatra component that sings complexity and spice!! It is a beautiful blend that pairs well with maple, oats, cinnamon and butter. Try it with a maple oat nut scone, zomg!!

Anyway next week my fall will start. It will be 85 degrees but I don’t care! I am packing up my boys and we are heading to the country to pick apples. I love fall. It’s my busiest time f the year and I can’t wait!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You know its officially Fall when the Bucks brings out the pumpkin spice!!

  1. ptz camera says:

    Great piece of facts that you’ve obtained on this web site publish. Hope I will get some much more of the stuff in your weblog. I will appear again.

Leave a Reply

