Menu plan! Finally…

Okay here’s my new menu plan from my lifestyle improvement program. It’s actually not anything new but it’s nice to have something generate meals and grocery lists and I just swap out what I don’t like. Also it’s really helping me with portion control which is really what I need.

Monday:

Bfast: wheat toast w/ margarine and jam apple slices w/ pb and a soy latte

Lunch: grilled cheese with tomato, vegetable soup, apple, water

Snack: banana and iced green tea

Dinner: twice baked potato with cauliflower and lo fat cheese, salad with vinegrette, carrots and broccoli lite ranch dip, water

Tuesday:
Bfast: English muffin with pb and banana soy latte
Lunch: BLTA with whole wheat and lite mayo, tomato soup, watermelon cubes water
Snack: fruit cup with iced green tea
Dinner: turkey meatloaf made with zuke and carrots, corn and corn muffins

Wednesday:
Bfast: mini wheat pita with scrambled eggs cheese and ham
Nectarine and soy latte
Lunch: chicken Cesar salad lite dressing strawberries and water
Snack: grapes and 1 sm oatmeal cookie
Dinner: grilled pizza with fresh marinara and mozzarella salad and frozen yogurt

Thursday:
Bfast: bagel with light cream cheese
Fruit yogurt and black coffee
Lunch: chicken salad with wheat cracker thins
Cantlouope and iced green tea
Snack: grapes and almonds
Dinner: pasta with evoo and crushed tomatoes, grilled chicken and broccoli and carrots with lite ranch dip fruit.

Works for me, hubs, and Aiden. Caleb is in a food funk can’t decide if he wants real food or pureed right now. So it’s day to day, meal to meal with him. Working on some baby meal plans too! Oh and we are going out of town Friday Saturday and Sunday so that’s why no plan!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu plan! Finally…

  1. Pop says:

    Everything sounds good except the lite ranch dip. Blech! 😛 Never been a fan of that stuff.

    • I know:( lite ranch is not the same but I’m serious about this get fit plan! I am a ranch snob I don’t even eat bottled ranch. Either I make it or I use a vinegrette. So using a light sour cream and ranch dip mix is HUGE for me!!

  2. I’ve been following your blog for 3 days now and i have to that say i am starting to like your posts.
    how do i subscribe to your blog?

Leave a Reply

