Coffee people I need coffee

So most days I have a cup of coffee or at least a couple of shots. That’s it. I do tastings all day with my partners but that is in the name of business and education. I love coffee and drink it because of that. I don’t need coffee or have to have it. Lately though I have needed it. I work at a coffee shop and I usually am up at 5/5:30 most days, at the latest 6. It never fails, on that one random day I come in later or like now on vacation and waking up later I am needing coffee. I have to have it several times a day. I cannot figure it out!

As I sit on my tired butt licking the foam off my grande lid, I think I may need another in a couple of hours. Geez I am bad. I am beginning to think I have contact highs from work and when I am not there I have withdrawls. Just add that to the ling list of reasons why I can never do anything else in life. I have to get coffee in my system some way some how.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

