Meatless Monday or is it?

Okay so with the return of football season I have been asked to give Meatless Monday a rest. Yup the hubs has asked, that while he could eat shrimp and fish once a week could it not be on Monday Night Football Night? (I knew he would find a way to get out of it!)
I am a fan of football too. Not a neurotic I can’t do anything but watch football so stop asking me questions fan, but a fan. Part of the reason I like it is the food. (I told ya I was a fatkid!) Football and food, food and football. I just love making hearty meals and grilling up a storm and making things to go along with the teams that are playing. (just entered weird food nerd status I know) but it’s true.

So I pondered this. How can I continue Meatless Monday and not screw with Monday Night Football/Food night? I can’t simply write to the movement and ask them to change it to Friday. So what’s a girl to do. Easy change our night and just do Meatless Monday on Wednesday! Note: the hubs works nights on Tuesdays a lot so doing it then would mean he would miss out on all it’s glory still.

So Meatless Monday is officially Meatless Wednesday at the Smith home. For tonight’s football watching crew we will be dining on chicken pot pie!! I cannot wait. It’s been a little cooler and I want to make sure I do my part and speed this descent into fall up. So I am cooking some of my favorite fall dishes! I am trying out a new recipe tonight so I will post it later. Gotta make sure it works and figure out any tweaks.

Don’t forget there are 2 games tonight!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

