The michelada: tailgating cocktail

So if you read my tweets or follow me on facebook then you have heard me talk about my favorite cocktail, the michelada. The michelada is a Mexican drink- at least it is to me. I probably should have researched the history of it more but I’m pretty sure it’s some Tex-Mex concoction. Either way July doesn’t matter, all you need to know is it’s delicious. I will give you the way I make it and you can take it from there. One thing for sure, if you like beer an bloody mary’s then this drinks for you! Cheers!!

Mexican beer, I use Corona ice cold
A pilsner glass frozen
Tabasco sauce
Clamato juice
Lemon wedges
Pico de gallo salt
Worchestire sauce

Take a lemon wedge and juice the rim of your glass. Dip your glass into the chili/salt mixture like you would for a margarita. Pour your beer into glass. If your beer isn’t ice cold or glass isn’t ice cold add some ice. Next pour in some clamato. 4 tbsp a 1/4 cup somewhere in there. Next 3-4 dashes of worchestire sauce. 3-4 dashes (or more if you like) of Tabasco sauce. Squeeze lemon wedge into drink and toss in. Drink is done garnish with whatever you like: celery stalk, green olives, pickle spear. In the picture I had found these awesome Tabasco pickles made by vlasic. Perfection! Try this at your next tailgating party or football get together it’s an easy, great tasting cocktail everyone can enjoy!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The michelada: tailgating cocktail

  1. bet365 says:

    hi I was fortunate to find your blog in google
    your subject is fine
    I obtain a lot in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really magnificentsuper
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

