Quick, easy amd satisfying! Im talking about food here!

So this tradition started when my husband and I were dating. Back when we lived together in this one bedroom crappy apartment, were both working 2 jobs and going to school. We just never stopped because we love food and football. We have certain meals we make just for monday night football. We use this one more often, for tailgating or wrestling tourneys because is so easy and everyone loves them. So what is it, you ask? What is this amazing quick and easy dish that everyone loves? It’s a big sandwich!!

Okay so maybe I built it up a little more than it was worth but I’m sure Joey Tribiani would agree with me you cannot beat a big sandwich! When I say big I mean BIG!! We have a grocery store that puts out fresh baked French loaves several times a day. So we start there. Then we layer fresh sliced (extra thick) roasted turkey, black forest ham, salami, and sometimes roast beef. We layer with tomatoes, lettuce, peppercinis, pickles, bell pepper, Swiss and cheddar cheeses and onions (just on my half) We top it with a few squirts of mayo and mustard. We always have plain potato chips and green onion dip. I will usually make a fruit salad of some sort but that is it. Just a sandwich we affectionately refer to as “The Whole Nine Yards” because it’s all our faveorite things. This sandwich is then split a slightly bigger portion for the hubs. But now that we have kids I split it down the middle and then give Aiden a piece of mine.

Tonight will be Calebs first taste of the big sandwich. He becomes part of our Smith clan with this tradition. Of course he is only 10 months old so his will be a deconstructed big sandwich, but will contain most of the ingredients. Cannot wait until tonight, sitting in the living room watching the game, having a picnic on the floor with all my boys. These are great moments that make life seem so effortless and fun. Happy Monday night football!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick, easy amd satisfying! Im talking about food here!

  1. Simply discovered your web page through google and I consider this can be a disgrace that you are not ranked more due to the fact that that is a Super post. To switch this I determined to avoid wasting your Site to my RSS reader and I will try to point out you in one of my posts since you actually deserv extra readers when publishing content material of this high quality.

  2. pc games says:

    This weblog is superior it has got the entire points i sought after to speak about, it has fulfilled my wisdom, i just appreciated this weblog and that i wish to subscribe so can you please inform while your blog gets up to date and what?s the procedure to subscribe in details.

Leave a Reply

