Meatless Monday, Football and Menu Planning!

Life is getting hectic here at The Smith household. Birthday months has officially began with Matty having his 32nd birthday last Saturday. We are gearing up for Caleb’s first birthday in a month. Super excited to take him to the pumpkin patch amd snap some photos for his birthday invite:) And well with cooler weather and fall/holiday time beginning at The Bucks, I am short on time. With all that being said menu planning is going to be my best friend right now. Seriously. Move over Matty you’ve officially been replaced with peace of mind.

Our meal plan is changing I am trying to plan more breakfast and lunch items to ensure we are eating healthey and to control MY portions so I might actually lose some weight, finally! But I was bad this week and only planned a little.

Breakfast most days will be a whole grain English muffin, fruit and coffee(duh). But I have tomorrow off and planned French toast, eggs and bacon. I need to put a little more effort into Caleb’s meals so tomorrow I will meal plan for him and post.

Lunch is sammies of course because it’s quick and easy. Aiden loves them and wants one everyday. I like more variety so I will not take lunch and eat out a couple times this week.

Now the fun stuff, dinner!

Monday Night Football: Matt’s chili
Tuesday: tostada and sopa
Wednesday: Our meatless Monday, semi-homemade butternut squash raviloi in browner butter sauce
Thursday: We have dinner at my grandparents with the whole family
Friday: Turkey meatloaf loaded mashed poatoes with cauliflower and cheese
Saturday: my nite off
Sunday: we grill at my parents for football:)

This is my first time making the raviloi using squash from a friends garden. Guess we will see how it comes out!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Meatless Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

