The Launch of VIA flavored coffee

So this week we (Starbucks) launched a new member of the VIA ready brew family, flavored VIA! I must admit, hangs head, I was not quite sure how this product would measure up. I knew we would be able to capture a lot more of our customer base with this product but flavor wise I was not sure we could do this. I know, I know, I’m not being a very good partner here but sometimes buy in isn’t always automatic. I had these horrible dreams of powdered mixes and cheesy commercials featuring our brand and logo and I cringed. Think 70’s commercials and caffee Vienna international delight instant coffee, yes nightmares not dreams! Luckily it’s nothing like that at all!!
I’ve only seen one commercial and I cansay, my name is Alicia store manager and I approve the new VIA commercial. Totally not cheesy nor lame. Not exactly what I had in mind but it serves it’s purpose.
Now taste, taste is what we are talking about. I being, the skeptic that I am, tasted it black even though everyone said it’s better with cream/milk. And I must say I was pleasantly surprised! While I do like it better with a splash of soy, it was good. I prefer the mocha and vanilla black I cannot do the cinnamon spice or caramel black- too sweet for my taste. But the cinnamon spice made with hot milk instead of water, mmm mmm good:) the mocha is also delicious this way. While many purists will criticize I am not like that. I believe everyone should enjoy coffee even if that entails a little cream and sugar. So if you like flavored coffee and want it on the go, then I say run to Starbucks and pick up a 6 pack immediately! And if you do so today or tomorrow you get any tall beverage for free! Woot woot! Who doesn’t like a price point of free99? Don’t be afraid to ask your barista for a sample either- it’s their job! Have a great weekend!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

