Thecoffeeqween Eats!

Yesterday I was exhausted like seriously exhausted. By the end of my day I just wanted to be home chillin on the couch watching football. But then I remembered it’s Sunday and that means menu planning and cleaning out the pantry and fridge. Yay! Not really. But I had almost finished cleaning the fridge the other day when I did the freezer so I had a pretty good idea of what we already had. But what am I going to make? I pulled out my handy dandy iPhone with all of my lovely food apps and went to work. But it was getting dark, Aiden was sleepy so I said screw it I’m going and that’s that!

Let me preface this by saying I never I mean never go o the market without some sort of plan. It’s too chaotic, especially with a kid in tow. But I did anyway and I’ll tell you why. We mainly shop at a market called Fresh and Easy.( insert dirty joke here for all you dirty birds!) I like it because their prices are low, most of their produce is packed in convienent packs that last about one week, they make their own packaged food all natural no preservatives. I rarely buy their premade family meals because I live cooking for my family but with Aiden going to wrestling practice 2 times a week I am too pressed for time to cook anything! So that was my plan check out prepackaged items and see what I can do with it. So this weeks menu plan is relatively easy.

Breakfast: making cinnamon bread that I will turn into French toast sticks and freeze for the week.

Lunch: sandwiches and homemade lunchables with nitrate free deli meat! I am also making premade pita sandwiches and leaving off the condiments to add when we actually eat them.

Dinner:

Monday: fresh and easy southern fried chicken with homemade mashed potatoes with cauliflower mixed in and cheese topped:)

Tuesday: pot roast in the slow cooker

Wednesday: shredded beef enchiladas and rice(made with leftover roast)

Thursday: dinner at parents

Friday: grilled chicken and sausage

Saturday: chicken and dumplings

Sunday: grilled shrimp(our meatless Monday meal)

This week is gonna be killer so wish me luck!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

