It’s Monday what are you eating this week?

Here we go again, I am so busy I have hardly anytime to prepare a meal plan. The beautiful thing about meal plans: their recycable! I am learning to save my meal plans and hopefully create a month at a time and recycle them throughout the year. I haven’t ever really wanted to do this because I cook based on how I feel and what we are doing. But I figure I can work in some free days every week. I’m still ironing out the details. Hopefully I will get that done this week for November. In the meantime, here’s what we are having this week!

Breakfast: Our on the go breakfast is museli flatbread with peanut butter. Our big breakfast is my breakfast pie this week. love it and haven’t made it in a while. Also making tortilla biscuits! I will post a recipe for these Thursday. So good.

Lunch: This week we are winging it, Aiden is eating lunch at school this week since there is nothing horrific on the menu. Matt and I are grabbing something at work.

Dinner:
Monday: sliders topped with onion straws and sweet potato wedges

Tuesday: nite out

Wednesday: Pasta with peas and pecorino romano cheese (meatless monday dinner)

Thursday: Baked Potato Soup with salad and molasses bread

Friday: Enchiladas and rice and homemade beans(making extra for tortilla biscuits and beans breakfast)

Saturday: Beef with Broccoli and steamed brown rice

Sunday: Halloween nite out

No recipe today. Didn’t plan ahead. But I will post a recipe Thursday and tomorrow when I post Caleb’s menu for toddlers.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food, Meatless Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

