A new week a new menu

So after a few days off for the holidays and my birthday, it’s back to business as usual. Well not so usual, I really hurt my foot possibly broke a toe so the whole hobbling around is not normal- for me. This week’s menu has been bothering me. I have come to realize Caleb is not eating table food as much as he needs to. His eczema has flaired and he is teething so I don’t know if it’s a food allergy or just the teething. So I am planning out his meals and snacks and sending with the sitter. I hate being THIS much of a control freak but I kinda have to. Also being a post holiday week I wanted to keep it light and kind of the opposite of the rich decadent weekend we had. So here’s what’s cooking at the Smith house!

Breakfast: museli flatbread with peanut butter and smoothies.

Lunch: I found super cute hawaiian bread mini sub rolls so I am making Aiden homemade lunchables with them.

Dinner:
MONDAY: enchiladas and sopa
TUESDAY: out we are going to watch the Yo Gabba Gabba live show!!!
WEDNESDAY: pork chops, roasted potatoes, sauteed snap peas and mushrooms
THURSDAY: diner nite: club sammies, French fries, side salads, apple pie
FRIDAY: roasted chicken, acorn squash and sauteed green beans
SATURDAY: chicken and dumplings with leftover chicken

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

