Game Day Brunch: Migas

This is one of my favorite things to make. It’s super easy and super yummy. It’s great for any breakfast but I love it for brunch. Pair it up with some louisiana hot sauce, a michelada, and a football game and you are good to go!
This recipe is from one of my uncles but pretty much everyone in my family makes these. It’s eggs and corn chips and it’s called migas.

I apolize now, I couldn’t wait to eat so I forgot to take a picture before me and Aiden ate the whole platter!

Start by taking 5 corn tortillas and with a pizza cutter cut them in half. Then in threes. You can fry them up in oil and on the stove or spray a baking sheet and lay the tortillas out on the pan and spray with cooking spray and bake until golden brown turning once. You could always use store bought tortilla chips but like I said this is how my whole family makes it.
Once your chips are ready whisk up 4 large eggs, 2 tbsp milk and a dash of salt and pepper. Pour into pan and then layer in your chips. Stir to cook eggs and make sure to coat all your chips with eggs. Serve with your favorite hot sauce and brunch cocktail. I like the michelada. And you can find my recipe on my blog. Or a classic bloody mary will do. Even a nice mimosa will work with this. Best off all it’s quick, easy and something the whole family can enjoy. My 4 year old loves portillas and eggs as he calls it! Enjoy:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Game Day Brunch: Migas

  1. kathy says:

    so that’s what they are called!! i love these! my mom would always make them… sometimes for dinner too! lol

    • kathy cabrera says:

      forgot my last name.. in case you were thinkin “who the hell is this kathy??” hah

    • Haha Kathy you crack me up! I figured it was you even before I saw you next post with your last name:) they are called migas in my family. If you go to a restaurant and they add salsa it’s chilequilles

Leave a Reply

