My little man turns 4!!!

My Aiden is 4 years old today. I cannot believe that I am the mother of a 4 year old?! How the hell did that happen? As I lay in bed writing this post I am overwhelmed with feelings. I am proud, excited, sad and amazed at this boy I made. Of course the hubs had some part in all this magic but I did all the hard work.
I gained like 50-60 lbs. Endured a stretching of my belly and stretch marks that will live with forever. An induction that went no where very very slowly and ended with a scary c- section and beautiful baby boy. After days of being in the hospital I could not wait to take Aiden home. Only I had no clue how I would feel so we went to my mom and dads for a week and a half. Turns out c-section not so bad. Up and walking and feeling great! Scared to death of going poop but I felt great!
He and I established our routine quickly and by 6 weeks old he was sleeping 10-12 hours a night!!
Over these last 4 years I have completly fallen in love with Aiden amd being his mom. He turned on a part of me I never thought existed. The young naive girl in me always thought i would be a good mom and enjoy it but never be consumed by it. Boy was that girl stupid! The woman inside me squashed her and fully embraced becoming a mom. The woman in me longs to stay home and nuture the man I am raising. But life demands I work so I do the best I can and make the most out of the time we do get.
Aiden on this, your 4th birthday, I want you to know I am so proud to be your mommy. I thank God, the world and life for blessing me with you. My life amd your dad were forever changed when you came into this world. Your beautiful smile and crazy personality make you the most awesome 4 year old I’ve ever met. I am proud of the little boy you are and the young man you will become. At this point in your life I want you to play hard, try everything and go balls out all the time. Okay maybe not all the time, mommy needs a little break from time to time. But don’t ever think you can’t because that’s when you lose out on the fun! I love you little man!!! Happy birthday!
Love mommy

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

