Sinner Saturday: My poor old body

So this week I have sinned against the holidays and the holiday spirit. I am all bah humbug up in this place. It’s not that I haven’t tried. It’s not that I am antiholiday, I just haven’t had time to stop and enjoy it. I know that sounds awful but since my birthday I’ve been in a funk. I cannot seem to pull myself up out of this rut. I hardly have time for anyone or anything.
I love the holidays but it seems like this year it is all such a blur and whirl I can’t catch up. I am hoping that after Aiden’s birthday party tomorrow I will have time. But Christmas spirit please help me! I still need to make some gifts, food gifts, send out thank you cards and christmas cards, put up decorations and of course make some yummy cookies. Maybe I will have some friends over for cookies and cocktails- that just might get me out of this rut! I have been thinking about my tia Andrea a lot more too. This will be our second Christmas without her. When I hung the gold dove ornament , in honor of her, on our tree it was hard not to cry. I could feel the blood flowing through my veins in that moment as all the pain and anger over her death came rushing back. But we must go on and I cannot let it get me down. She would be so mad at me for that. So Christmas spirit of the past, present and future please don’t come to me in a dream and scare the bejesus out of me. No need for an Ebenezer Scrooge intervention. I own the rut, I have spoke about the rut, I now release the rut! Merry Christmas:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

