Holy crap! Christmas is Saturday?!

Oh my Gawd people! Why didn’t anyone tell me Christmas is here? I have so much to do still. The worst part of all some of it is shopping! I NEVER wait this long to shop- NEVER. I took an extra day off this week to get all my holiday baking out of the way. I am making jars of mixes, gift baskets, cookie plates and candy boxes. Teachers, employees, bosses, customers, family and friends, are all getting yummy food gifts from us this year. I have always wanted to give food gifts and now that I am developing my skills and my family is expecting food it’s fun. I bought a magazine for some inspiration. I was going to do everything out of the mag, I bought it ages ago, since then I’ve decided to do things I like/want/tradition.
So the menu plan for this week is going to be spontaneous. I haven’t had time to even think about planning anything. Plus we have some functions going on that may split us up and/or cut into dinner time. If I did plan it would be futile.
But on the cookie end of things I am making chocolate gingerbread and cream cheese sugar cookies tomorrow. I will also probabaly do the spritz cookies tomorrow because Aiden will be home from school and he is in charge of all spritz cookies.
I must say buying a cookie press and making those with your kids is the best project ever. Aiden does almost everything himself. So he feels like a big boy and real chefer as he calls it. Wednesday I will probably be at a wrestling tournament all day so no baking until the late evening. I will probabaly do the mini loaf cakes since that will be easiest. On Thursday I am baking morning til night. Don’t call, text, email, or visit me unless you plan on helping! I want to make shortbread, chocolate peppermint chip cookies, cake balls, and put all the baskets and plates together. I also have to deliver some that day so I will be soooo busy!
But it’s so much fun. I love cooking/baking. I am a food girl. If you want to be my friend- feed me something delicious and we will be best friends forever. So to everyone baking this week and cooking up a storm for the holiday- good luck amd happy baking!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food, MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

