Sinner Saturday: New Year’s Confession

Welcome to the first confession of the New Year! I actually have a lot to confess but I feel the thing that I feel most awful about (sort of) is last night.

Okay if you’re reading hoping for some juicy details about misbehavings last night, stop because I’m an old married hag- the ship has sailed.

So it is the first New Year’s I haven’t worked in a long time. I mean really long time. I wanted to get dolled up and do something with the hubs but we had no sitter. No biggie, buy some booze and party hardy at home after the kids go to bed. Well that didn’t go quite as planned…
We got home from dinner and I walked into a dirty house. I cannot relax when my house is dirty. Totally my fault but still. So I start cleaning and ask The Hubs to put the kids in the bath. Caleb had a dirty diaper so he said you have to get that while I start the bath water. Ok now I’m getting upset. I hate the back and forth. Just let me get the dishes done already! Changed diaper now I’m back. Then he’s yelling what should Caleb wear to bed? Um I don’t know pajamas? Seriously I think I set myself up for this by always setting out clothes and stuff for the boys when he is gettin then ready.
Anyway after an hour of cleaning, tossing some towels in the wash, and reading Aiden a bedtime story, I realize I have to place my order for Melaleuca. So I jump online and hop to it. Go to checkout and there is a problem with my acount. Argh I’m an hour into this, my Hubs is yelling at me to hang out and have a beer, I’m pissed. I give up sit on the couch an instantly fall asleep.
Okay now before you tell me it’s all my fault. I just want to say I barely got any sleep the night before and was up at 3 am for work with NO NAP at all!! I wake up after 5 minutes and the hubs was so not happy with me. I keep trying to stay awake, dozing off a few times. I try making making small talk about the crappy New Year’s show he’s eat watching but Carson Daly is lame sauce. Seriously. The best part was Jimmy Fallon’s sketch. Finally it’s midinight and he just says happy new year. No exclamation point, just mopey. I understand, I suck but I was so tired. I get up give him a big fat smooch and go to bed.
So I’m sorry hubs. I confess I was not a very fun and involved wife last night. I total punked out on you and I was the one who said I wanted to party with you. Please forgive me- I’m an old marrie hag:( love your wifey.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Sinner Saturdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sinner Saturday: New Year’s Confession

  1. MG says:

    I am so proud. You said you can’t relax when your house is dirty. 😉 happy new year!!!

  2. Chase Mann says:

    Awww, well if it makes you feel any better, I watched Anderson Cooper & Kathy Griffin do the New York countdown, then went to bed … I live in Cali and it was like 9pm-ish 🙂

Leave a Reply

