Sinner Sarurday’s: I’m an Angel:)

Well I can feel good about saying this: this week I was an angel!!!! No really. I feel good about this week and my life. I have blogged all week. I have hung out with my kiddies and my hubs, been present at work, eating habit are getting there, I’m a ok! But…. Well I came to the realization last night that I am a little confused about who I am. I had the night to myself because the Hubs and boys went out of town. I felt so alone and kinda lost. Who am I without my man and my boys? I
I know I am not the first mom to realize this. But I honestly thought I had this moment already and I was ok. I have found hobbies and I could have done those but I wanted to be out and about doing something. The realization: what the hell would I do and with whom would I be doing it with?!
Let’s face it most of my friends have kids so it’s not like I can call and impromtu night out. And even if I could get them to come out where are we going- a bar? Not likely. So I am adding to my New Year New Qween list- figure who I am. Now I obviously know who I am but who am I without my family. I can’t be my single self because tht girl had no responsibilities. And my married self without kids well she is in there I’m sure. That’s who I need to find. Any suggestions?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Sinner Saturdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

