Breakfast Pie: bake it and love it!

One of my favorite things to make on a lazy Sunday is breakfast pie. It’s quick and easy and everyone loves it. You can always add more veggies but I like to keep it simple. Enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 frozen deep dish pie shell( I use Marie Calendar’s)
1 c cubed ham steak
1 c southern style hash browns I buy in freezer section
1-2 green onions sliced greens and whites
3 large eggs
1 c milk
Salt and pepper
All purpose seasoning like Mrs Dash (if you use one with salt limit regular salt)
1/4 c shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 400*

Defrost hash browns in microwave. While that’s going cube up your ham steak. Layer the potatoes then ham in pie crust. Mix eggs and milk and seasonings. I usually add roughly and tsp sea salt 1/2 tsp of fresh ground pepper and 1 1/2 tsp of seasoning. Add to pie. Sprinkle with green onions then cheese. Place on baking sheet and bake for 20 min until top is set and crust brown. Take a fork and scramble the mickle a bit. Bake until set roughly another 10 min. Serve with fresh salsa and enjoy!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

