You mean I have to exercise too? Ugh!

So my first week of trying to get back to healthier, more organized ways was a success. I wasn’t perfect, not everything went as planned but I am still calling it a success. Here’s why: because if I call this week a failure I will surely never succeed.
I honestly believe we are too often unrealistically hard on ourselves- especially women and mothers. We expect perfection out ourselves and that is just impossible. Yea I didn’t workout once last week. Yes, I ate crappy food all day Sunday and was lazier than ever! But I did well all week and I cleaned my house and organized the play room. So you know what for week 1 I did pretty damn good!
And just to toot my own horn, I weighed myself. And ya know what?! I lost a pound!! TOOT!! So see I am all kinds of successful! I am not a positive person outside of work normally. I try but more often than not I am a bit negative. So I am hoping I can keep this positive outlook. If I can it will make life a wee bit easier.
So with Mcfatty Mondays you are suppose to put up a picture of your before self. Well I still haven’t taken one so sorry. You do not get to see my thunder thighs just yet! But I am eating better and eating more in the morning- which is exactly what I need to lose weight.
Menu planning is going… Okay. I am trying to plan for the whole month which is taking me more time than I expected. I should have it done tomrrow and maybe will post not sure. And Meatless Monday is back in our home! Tonight we will be having eggplant Parmesan to get things started. I cannot wait! How is everyone else doing with their resolutions?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

