I love my hubs but…

How many times have you said that? Or at least thought about it? One of my resolutions was to treat my man better and try to carve out more time for us to be friends again. Far too often we fall into the” roommates who happen to have kids together” group. More than I would like to admit actually. So I have been trying really hard and the past couple of weeks have been awesome and so much fun. But, yes there is always a but I know, then we had an argument. Last night. And now the big question is do I let it go?
He apologized for the way he blew up at me and ruined the chemistry we had going. He even text me to say he missed me. He never is the first to aplogize nor does he text me to say he misses me- ever! So I know he is trying as well. I wasn’t mad that he was yelling at me I was upset because he accused me of breaking something on purpose. I told him I didn’t nor would I ever be that malicious towards him and he still didn’t believe me.
He is always accusing me of having underlying schemes and it just sent me off the handle this last time. I was leaving anyway to my parents home for dinner so I just left and didn’t return any of his messages until on my way home. I always apologize first- I always forgive first.
I feel like I should let it go he apologized and I accepted but his apology was unrelayed to what I upset about. Ugh I love my Hubs, but…. He can be so frustrating. I am scheduling a date night Saturday it’s a new day and I gotta let it go. Right?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love my hubs but…

  1. Alaina says:

    I hear myself say that, too…you don’t always have to like your partner. You love them, but sometimes you don’t have to like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

