Sometimes I just want to shake people!

I don’t know if it’s just me lately or the people I’ve come in contact with but I want to shake the hell out of someone almost daily! And I’m not talking some “pull it together girl” shake. No. Not even close. I’m talking the candy is stuck in the piñata that won’t fall apart so you shake it to the point of death. Where every last piece of tissue paper has fallen off and the only thing left is the little piece still attached to the rope, kind of shake.
It’s not one particular type of person or annoyance it’s a multitude of stupidity that has me all fired up. From one of my sisters friends mom talking trash about her to people bitching about the Starbucks new cup size. It’s my hubs saying something about the pile of laundry to the customer who asks me 5 times to repeat their order.
Sometimes I just wanna scream! But instead I chop. Yup I chopped about 6 inches off my hair last night. It felt so good. I’m so impulsive that way. Whenever the moment grabs me I pull into the nearest salon, supercuts, what have you and chop it off!
I rarely plan these things nor have any clue what I want done until that moment they ask me. I go Britney when I feel I’m losing control. I so get why she shaved her head- I’ve come very close myself.
Part of it stems from my constant battle to have straight hair instead of curly. But yesterday was all about my inability to put up with anymore Gosh Damn Whining! It’s called personal responsibility people, get some.
So I haven’t shaken anyone like a piñata, yet. The day is young. But I have a much much needed day off tomorrow so I’m hoping I can squash it tomorrow.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

