My Thoughts on the Trenta.

Okay here is my take on the Trenta. They are short, sweet and to the point because if not I may say too much.
Part of my bad mood lately is all the haters. It drives me insane to hear people or read their hate over something as stupid as a the cup size of iced tea and coffee. I mean I realize the slippery slope Starbucks is on. Sure right now it’s only iced tea and coffee but what’s next white mochas and frappuccinos? Probably but who cares?
I understand why Starbucks did it. Go to mystarbucksidea.com, it was created so the company can get an idea about what exactly customers want, there are a lot people (iced tea people) who want a bigger size.
I get it I’m an iced tea person. On a hot summer day I can drink 64oz of tea in no time at all. Do I get it sweet, sometimes. Do I get super sweet tea adding a hundred calories to my drink? No. I think people getting into a frenzy over a coffee company serving tea and coffee in 31 oz cups, where half is ice is ridiculous. You don’t like it don’t buy it. You don’t like the idea don’t go there. But you will nit be able to eat almost anywhere, buy a soda or iced tea almost anywhere because just about everyone has a size bigger.
Now I know Starbucks isn’t a fast food place nor is it a convienence store, but both places offer the same things in bigger portions.
Also the people that want a bigger size are the people who buy 2 at a time anyway. Or pay for a refill when they buy the initial beverage.
Lastly who cares!! Is your world so perfect, free of heartbreak and misfortune that this is what you have to complain about? Get over yourself! And for the real haters- you know who you are. You are a fan of Starbucks on facebook, you log on and comment on everything on mystarbucksidea.com, stop!! If you hate a company that much why waste your time and energy leaving your 2 cents on a site where only people who like them will read it? I don’t get you people. I feel sorry for you people. Why don’t you come in an have a cup of coffee with me. We can talk about hunger and war, you know real issues in this country. Not the size of my cup!

See why I had to keep it short. My ranting is a slippery slope:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

