Monday Monday.

So I knew heading into this weekend I was gonna go a little overboard with the food. I knew alcoholic beverages would be consumed, I knew today I would NOT be weighing myself. I must admit I am not actively trying to lose weight just yet. I know I need to exercise but first I need to get my portions back under control. So that’s what I am working on now. I’m doing pretty well if you don’t count this weekend. And ya know what- I’m not.
There are going to be times in my life when eating healthy, small meals is not always going to work out. I am okay with that as long as those special occasions are few and far between. Indulge if you have to just don’t eat the whole cake right?
I am revamping the way I cook. Sort of. We mostly eat fresh, seasonal, wholesome foods but I am not a stickler about it. I have a Facebook friend who tried the Clean Eating Magazine’s 2 week meal plan and love it. So I am going to try meal planning around their recipes a little more. Most of them call for ingredients already in my house so I am not too concerned. I am excited to have more well rounded plates. Sometimes we can be a little too focused on our favorite veggies and not venture out of our comfort zone. That’s what I’m hoping this magazine will help us with. Wish me luck!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

