I may have to break up with the Trenta

Last week we launched the new trenta 31 oz sized iced tea and coffee. Anyone who knows me knows I love iced tea and drink gallons of it. Gallons. So of course I drink a Trenta at work and take one home with me. This is aside from the coffee and water I drink.

So here is where things get tricky. Immediately upon finishing a Trenta must go potty. And not like this slow feeling of I gotta go sometime when I get a chance. Or I need to go but walking around I will probably lose the sensation. I’m talking 9 months pregnant giant baby head on bladder if I don’t go right now I’m gonna pee my pants kinda go.

Okay so Aiden was a big baby with a head that couldn’t fit in my birth canal. He put a ton of pressure on my bladder. Caleb was breech for a long time and loved to step on my bladder every morning at 4 am and make me run to the bathroom. This is worse! After having them I hadn’t had any issues holding it (pee) at all. Until lately…

Even before the Trenta I had begun to have the sensation of having held urine in my bladder for hours and having to run to the bathroom. But the Trenta is worse. I sometimes get half way and have to make a put stop. I love getting only 2 cups of tea and not having to refill my cup as much but having it all at once is not helping my poor bladder.

I haven’t had an accident yet and hope I never do, but if this doesn’t get any better I may have to give up the Trenta an slow my roll. And that would be a travesty my friends.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk, MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I may have to break up with the Trenta

  1. Alaina says:

    That is one of those bad things about drinking any caffeinated beverage. Or alcoholic one for that matter 🙂

  2. Jack says:

    Best post yet! Well, at least for humor purposes. I have the same issues in general with drip coffee making me hit the bathroom a few times in a short duration. Though I admit, I can’t sympathize with my bladder being stepped on by a child in utero, being a 20 something male :-). Love the blog, keep up the great posts!

Leave a Reply

