Omg im one of THOSE people!

As a manager I hate how sassy younger people have becomes. There I said it- some of the youth today have no work ethic! With this statement I officially became old:(

But I could never walk out on a job in the middle of my shift. Unless my life was threatened in some way I couldn’t. I hear twenty somethings complain about working all the time. About how their boss expects them to give it their all at work! And well I just want to smack those kids (yes to me their immaturity makes them kids) upside their head.

You work hard, pay your dues while getting an education and you will be rewarded in the long run. But no God forbid you need them to stay late or some in early. I mean they have to go sit around and do nothing.

They can’t work on their off if someone calls in sick because they made plans to go to the mall. I get that everyone has a life and that an individuals life shouldn’t revolve work but where is the sense of community in a work place.

I feel I must say I am not speaking about kids in my store. I have a few stragglers but all in all my kids work hard and will work 6 days to cover shifts. I ❤ them:)

I speak of past experiences and things I hear others say. I swear! But when did this happen. When did people stop caring about doing a good job all the time. I get that these jobs aren't their careers but they are for some and shouldn't they have some respect for that?

See I'm old. I am an old curmudgeon spouting off about the youth of today!!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Coffee Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

