Dear Ally McBeal: i finally get it!

So do you remember the show Ally McBeal? I never really understood the cult like following or the big brouhaha over it. I don’t know if I even made it through an entire episode. I always thought it was childish and too fantasy like. I mean what grown ass person has theme songs run through their head for differed stages of their life?! Oh wait me!

It’s a fairly new thing that started casually at work. I’m kicking some ass, slinging coffee for the masses when suddenly Flo Rida is in my head. Yes Flo Rida “The Club can’t even handle me right now” starts pounding in my head. Because when you got it you got it right?!

Now it’s all the time!! I go through most of my day with a song related to what I’m doing in my head. When I’m angry it varies from Eminem to songs with lots of cussing and a fast beat. When I’m alone and feeling all I am woman hear me roar it’s Rihanna. Somebody make it stop!

Even at home it creeps in when I’m acting all supermom: it’s the theme song from superman! I’m a total nerd. Maybe I had to be 30 years old to understand but Ally McBeal showed us what goes on inside out heads when we are kicking some ass and taking some names! Or just generally in a good mood. Right? Please tell me I’m not the only one who finally gets it!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Ally McBeal: i finally get it!

  1. Alaina says:

    It really depends on the day, but I do have theme songs that vary. However most of the times it’s just the song that is on the alarm clock when I wake up 🙂 But no, you’re not crazy at all!

Leave a Reply

