Taking Flight

In about 5 hours we will up and at em. Heading to Meadows field airport to catch a plane to Dallas for a much needed week long visit. This will be our first long family vacation with Caleb as part of our family. And while Aiden has been on a plane before, he was 6 weeks old so really it’s his first time sort of.

I’m laying in bed trying to sleep but I know somewhere in the 2 suitcases and 3 backpacks I packed, I forgot something. It never fails. No matter how many lists I write, how many times I recheck the bags it is inevitable that I have forgotten something.

Especially since this is my first time doing this with 2 kids. I’m kind of freaking out. I hope they behave. I hope they are ok. Will Aiden get scared? Will he understand what we are doing? Caleb is a picky baby will he make it through the flight and all the disruption? My mind won’t stop!

I guess ready or not we gotta go. Tickets are paid for and we are expected at nana’s house. But I can feel my anxiety creeping in. I am kind of proud that I have been able to keep it at bay for so long. Definitely a sign of improvement. I would not have been able to do this 6 mos ago. I know I’m better because I can, I am doing this.

So I may not blog much this next week. Please forgive me I’m relaxing:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking Flight

  1. MrsLala says:

    Good luck tomorrow! You’ll be alright. We (the husband and I) flew to Hawaii once with 9 month old twins and me 5 months pregnant. We survived (it was a breeze, actually) you will too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

