Motivation Monday: Because I need it bad!

I am trying to get back into the swing of things. It’s funny how taking a week and a half off can throw such a wrench in your world! So this Monday I am looking for the motivation. I am so behind I feel like all I can do to catch up is quit and start new. Since that’s not possible I am finding the motivation courtesy of my friend Nain again.

Motivation Monday

Reading her post today reminded me that high school wrestling is over, spring is here and I need to get my butt moving. I missed Ash Wednesday because we were out of state and well I pretty much forgot. I decided this year I am adding instead of taking away because in the end it’s all about becoming a better person and understanding yourself more, right? So I pledge to workout at least 20 min at least 6 days a week. I also pledge to spend 5 minutes praying, meditating, or simply relflecting. That last part is the most important.

As women, mothers, daughters, wives, besties, we often give so much of ourselves that we never take a moment for us. So as Nain organizes her home, I will be organizng my head! Surely I can spare myself 5 minutes right? I hope so otherwise it will be a sad day for me and all the Smith household.

I also hope to get back into cooking. Since I will again be off at least one day during the week it will help free up some of my time. I really miss being with my kids and home. I forgot how much I love this time of year when we are all home playing inside and out. Relaxing, cooking, eating, enjoying each other. I think spring is just what I need to help me get out of my blahs!

If you like Motivation Monday head on over to Nain’s blog and link up!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motivation Monday: Because I need it bad!

  1. Alaina says:

    It’s tough keeping up, isn’t it? Good luck organizing your brain! Thanks for participating!

Leave a Reply

