Sinner Saturday: Shh Don’t Tell my Hubs!

Um ok this week I must confess that my husband was right, but please don’t tell him! He rarely reads this so I feel like I can confess he was right without actually having to admit it to him:)

Last week we had some words regarding his family. He defended some questionable actions on their part and I became infuriated and said my family would never…. Yup I went there. I knew as soon as I uttered the word NEVER, it would soon happen. It did on Thursday.

My a few people in my family made a comment about my hubs, that was not nice. But unlike him I stood for our family. I told them I didn’t agree I defended my man and politely we went home. I get points for that right? Geez this while being wrong thing is confusing. Glad it rarely happens!

To atone for my sin I promise to NOT nag the hubs all weekend- even if he needs it!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Sinner Saturdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

