KiddieTalk: Calebs’ Eats!

It has been a while since I posted a new favorite food of my picky little eater. This one comes from the Clean Eating Diet for kids by Tosca Reno.

After only liking pureed fruits, Caleb is starting to take on eating the actual fruit! One of his favorites is strawberries. I saw this sandwich idea in the book and had to try it. I am a due hard pb&j fan. I still pack them in my lunch for work! I mostly do strawberry preserves, always whole grain bread and natural peanut butter.

This idea is great because it’s using the fresh, local, in season fruit. Strawberries are on every corner here and our own backyard! So I take one piece of bread, slather it in peanut butter then cut into two triangles or 2 halves. On one half I slice a couple of strawberries an pile them on. Then top with the other piece of buttered bread. Tada! Super easy, delicious, Sammie with less sugar than a regular pb&j.

Try this with all your favorite fruits or nut butters. For a special treat switch the pb for Nutella or to keep it clean Jason’s all natural chocolate-hazelnut spread.

I hope you and you’re picky little eater enjoy!

Oh and when I tried this Caleb was not the biggest fan of peanut butter, now he is! Keep trying they will warm up to the food.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in KiddieTalk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KiddieTalk: Calebs’ Eats!

  1. Alaina says:

    Oh, I’ve had PB&J with real fruit, and it is delicious! I’m no picky eater, but I’m totally a fan of this one!

Leave a Reply

