Motivation Monday: a work in progress

I am a work in progress. Everyone can pretty much wake up and say that. We all in some way, shape or form strive to accomplish something everyday. We strive to become better than yesterday at the very least. I am still motivated by the season. I am still motivated to manage 5 minutes every day for me.5 minutes where thinking, planning, and doing is not allowed.
My motivation last week was becoming a better me, at least for this season of lent. I pledged to work out and spend 5 minutes quiet time. While I managed to work out but finding 5 minutes was a little harder. Part of that was my own fault. I kept forgetting. But I am reading a little more which is one of my favorite “me time” things to do. And even though I said I wanted to spend that time in meditation/prayer I’m kinda giving myself a little credit with the reading.
I am staying on this path. I have a couple of home improvement projects going on and I really want to complete my sewing desk. I am using this as motivation to get my house and self more organized to make it easier for everyone else in the house to help me out so I can free up my time to do these things.
I deserve my 5 minutes!
What’s motivating you?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Motivation Monday: a work in progress

  1. Alaina says:

    You DO deserve those 5 minutes! Thanks for participating!

  2. Audra says:

    I am trying to have a quiet time each day also. It’s so hard with little ones underfoot! I am so thankful that there is Grace for the zillions of times we mess up!

Leave a Reply

