A Coffeeqween Original, Just for You!

Giving back. Pay it forward. Karma. These are all words I have used this year. After Caleb was born I became extremely aware of how lucky I am. In fact the fear that one person shouldn’t be so happy began to take over. I lived in constant fear that someone or something was going to hurt my family. I have managed to move beyond that, although every now and then it creeps back into my mind.

I also became very aware of what I feed my kids. Then I started looking around me and I wondering why so many people in my life don’t care what they feed their own kids. I still don’t quite understand it but it’s not my place. Then I became involved in the food bank and learned so many kids where I live don’t eat when they are not in school. I was sitting there in their warehouse trying to hold back tears as the program director talked about their backpack buddies program. I then said this is how I can give back, pay it forward, return karma’ s favor.

A friend reminded me about doing things for people without motive or cause. That sometimes it just nice to do something for someone because you can regardless of what they have, don’t have. So on my Facebook status I said in an effort to do just that the first 5 people to comment will get something handmade from me at some point this year. It will be a surprise when but they could have a little choice in the what. I can bake, sew, or create A special blend of coffee just for them.

Last week Nain did the same thing on her blog. I was lucky enough to come in at number 5. Part of this process of receiving is giving. So the first 5 peole to comment on my blog post today will receive a special gift made by my own two hands. I won’t tell you when I send it but it will be before the end of this year. I hope you join me in making someones day by creating something special just for them.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Coffeeqween Original, Just for You!

  1. Alaina says:

    I’m still thinking of my handmade goodie šŸ™‚ It’s a tough one, but so much fun to do!

  2. Great fun! Note I am a coffee gal who sews so what ever you send will be such a blessing šŸ™‚

  3. dactylway says:

    I was drawn to your blog based on the title alone (as I am a giant coffeehound). I love how one small idea, to volunteer at the food bank, has inspired you. In college, I worked with underprivileged kids and it was always so sad to hear them talk about not having enough to eat at home. No child should be hungry. Everyone should feel like there is someone out there who cares enough to do something nice for them for no reason. Thank you for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

