Motivation Monday: I love food:)

20110404-082046.jpg

Ok this weeks motivation is two fold. 1) I’m going to Las Vegas in 2 weeks and I would love to lose another 5 pounds. Totally reasonable right? 2) I need to clean out my kitchen and reorganize.

Now both of these go together because in order to make sure I make better food choices I need to clean out cabinets and the pantry. Also it will make it easier to pack my own lunch if I have all the clutter of useless junk out of my way. I love food. I love to eat food. We eat pretty healthy but I eat a lot. Portion control is always my issue. I am a fatkid at heart! See photo:)

I want to lose 5 pounds because of a few reasons and one of them- I’m so ashamed to admit. I want to mainly because we are going with my brother and sister in law. Our kids are 6 months apart, both of them. I heard she is looking really good. And well, I want to look good too! Okay, I know this is lame but I’ve always felt a special friendship with her and we have been in this motherhood thing together.

I feel awful to admit that but it is my motivation. I try to not be judgy but I do. And the fact that my “it’s hard losing this baby weight” friend has lost a lot of the baby weight- has got me scared. I can’t be the last one! They are done having kids and that’s her motivation. We are not- possibly. My hubs is still on the fence about number 3.

Ok so I guess the moral of this story is motivation is motivation get it where you can and make it work!! Right?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation Monday: I love food:)

  1. Alaina says:

    Hey, wherever you get your motivation, that’s all that counts! Good luck! You can do it!

  2. Kathy says:

    that picture made me laugh soo hard! because there is another version of that kid out there and his shirt says “I f*** on the first date” HAHA man i need to get my head outta the gutter!

Leave a Reply

