Motivation Monday or the lack thereof

Hey all. After an awful week last week, I did not do well in the lose weight department. The kidney infection, aiden telling me he loves my mom more than me, my hubs upset with me for I don’t even know what- my motivation is lacking this week. In fact I’m going to Vegas on Thursday and I can’t even get excited about that.

Maybe tomorrow will be better sorry:(

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Motivation Monday or the lack thereof

  1. Alaina says:

    I’ll get excited for you…VEGAS BABY!!! Take that fun little trip as a time to rejuvenate. Because you deserve it!

    Thanks for participating…I wish you some motivation as this week goes by…hang in there!

  2. Audra says:

    Hugs! Just remember that it is almost always a GOOD thing when our children say they don’t love us or love someone more – it means we’re doing our job right and not just being their friend! As for motivation – VEGAS! Hope you have a blast despite the rough start to your week!

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement!! And Audra you are so right, my mom even said that aiden saying that means I am doing a great job because she is just grandma. Not another mom. I also know part of that is because now that my parents moved closer he doesn’t stay the night once a week like he used to because I work so early. best of all first thing yesterday when he walked in the door:”mama I missed you all day!” heart was mush:)

Leave a Reply

