Looking Back

No sinner Saturday today. In light of the sad news I received this morning I couldn’t post something so trivial.

A friend was killed in a motorcycle accident last night. I was getting ready to leave work and thought I would check Facebook. I saw a note stating prayers to the family of…

Immediately I knew it couldn’t be good. My thoughts raced to a parent that had a heart attack or the worst, had passed. I never once thought one of the kids (my age) had passed.

Jon was my bestie when I was little. We grew up a block away from one another. We went to school together. As adults we grew apart but kept in contact through Facebook.

I remember playing house, hunting for bugs, exploring the neighborhood together. We played almost everyday together.

It is hard to comprehend why this had to happen. It’s hard to see the “lesson” in his death, the purpose or meaning. I am always at a loss in rhinestone like this. But it’s worse now that I have experienced tragedy first hand.

It’s so difficult to wrap my brain around the suffering his family is going through. Difficult because stupid accidents shouldn’t happen. I don’t understand why these things must happen.

I will come to terms and move on. The hole left in his family’s heart will remain forever empty. My thoughts, prayers, love and support are with them.

Rest in Peace my friend, may you remain forever young.

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Back

  1. Alaina says:

    I am so so sorry to hear about your friend. You, your friend and their family are in my prayers…

Leave a Reply

