Ah life!

I am so tired! I have run myself ragged this weekend! But it was all worth it. It started on Friday when my dog knocked over a trash can and woke me up. That’s when I looked at the tv just in time to see Prince William arrive at Westminster Abbey. And I was hooked! I stayed up for an hour or so watching. Finally convincing myself to look away and get those last 2 hours asleep before work.

Then the next evening I was up until 2 am baking cupcakes for a prom dinner Saturday night. Of course Caleb had to wake up early so I only got 4 hours if sleep. Then I had to frost all 100 cupcakes. And because I am ridiculous I had to try poured fondant for the first time and well let’s just say it was an experience. While all that was going on I was cleaning the house and trying to play with my boys a bit.

Finally I drop the cupcakes off, drop Aiden off, drop Caleb off, then I’m off! I had Volunteered for Relay For Life. It’s a 24 relay where teams sign up and raise money in the fight against cancer. Starbucks always has a team and then we sell coffee and donate the money to ACS as well. It is a ton if fun. There are bands playing, games, dj’s, craziness! And the one in my city is actually the largest in the nation!

Well I go around 4pm and didn’t come home until 1:30am. I finally had to pee and while the porta potty’s there are super nice I still wasn’t using them! So I came home.

My hubs had the boys over to hang out and his bestie was still here. He stayed the night and subsequently set our alarm off at 6:30am trying to head home. Needless to say Caleb woke up and so well I had to too. But it was fun hanging out with partners. Meeting all the survivors and honoring those that have battled and lost. My grandpa Bumper included. And most recently a long time customer that we all miss everyday. Take a moment to appreciate your health. Evaluate your lifestyle. Find ways you can help.

Below are the cupcakes and the shirt I made for relay team Starbucks!

20110501-104537.jpg

20110501-104545.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

