Motivation Monday, but it’s Tuesday!

I hate spring cleaning. Scratch that. I hate not having the time to spring clean. I’ve been talking about getting myself organized again and I’m making progress. One of my favorite things was to meal plan. By the time I get home get everyone situated and get myself out of my uniform and into home clothes, it’s dinner time. If I don’t plan ahead I end up making whatever is on hand. Which is not bad but we only buy fruits and veggies fresh so we buy a little at a time. Usually this means we are lacking in the veggie area most days.

I like using fresh, local produce. We live in a big agricultural community and our local stores carry a lot of picked and shipped within 24 hours produce. And of course we love the farmers markets. I want to buy into a community supported farm. If you don’t know what that is it’s a local farm that packs a box of fresh picked whatever is in season and either delivers to you or you pick up. It’s really cheap and a great way to reduce your carbon footprint and support local farmers. Most boxes range from 15-25$.

So my motivation this week is to menu plan the rest of this month! Super excited since that’s a pretty lofty goal for someone who hasn’t menu planned in a while. Also to keep myself accountable I will post this weeks menu in a follow up post this evening. I hope you all found some motivation this week. And don’t forget to check in on Nain and her motivation!

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

