Sometimes mommies need a pat on the back!

20110514-024634.jpg

Yesterday my husband took Caleb to his 18 month check up. I of course text him non stop. What did she say, how much does he weigh, what percentile is he?!!! And I wait the hour or so my hubs is there to return my texts. He finally responded with” my boy got 3 shots and barely let out a whimper! That’s my baby!!!”

So of course I called him and bugged him with all my questions again. But these moments are the ones I fish for. My secret little confession: I lobe it when the pediatrician compliments us, ok me, on how great of a mom I am! I mean what great parents WE are!

And this time she told Mr Smith she could not believe we made it through cd and flu season without having to come into the office for anything!! In fact she said he was perfect! Now I know in my head there is no such thing. I also know she probably says that to just about everyone, but sometimes we mommies (and dada’s) need a little pay on the back!

So basically I’m an attention whore who fishes for compliments from the pedi. Don’t judge me, please. And here are the stats: 25 lbs. And 34 inches tall. Both of which put him smack dab at the 50th percentile and right on track. His vocabulary is also right on par with his age and so are all his milestones. He is perfectly average. Normally this would bug me, but after having Aiden first who did everything in the 90th percentile and still going! It’s nice to have a kid who IS their age. My kids are different and I love it! Sometimes it’s like being a first time mommy again because Aiden either didn’t have the issue or I actually get to enjoy his milestones and age because he isn’t whizzing through them!

I love this kid so much! And he is kind of perfect, in my humble mommy opinion:)

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

