I’m in a rut.

I’m in a food rut. This happens a lot when I feel strapped for time, change in season you know the usual. I am getting back into meal planning and I want to make sure we are eating healthy as usual. Caleb is such a picky eater so I want to make sure I keep feeding him a variety of foods. I also want to keep these meal plans and create a database of meal plans so that eventually I can just rotate plans and not have to focus so much on the planning aspect and focus on the cooking aspect.

I love using magazines and cookbooks as inspiration. I just feel so overwhelmed going through all of them that I usually don’t. Until I get in a rut. I have 1 Eating Well magazine and thought hmm… We haven’t used these recipes much. Then I went to their website. So much information and goodness. I think it’s just what I need right now!

So here is my weekly menu plan. It’s only for 4 days because we are going to the strawberry festival in Arroyo Grande this weekend and will be obviously eating there.

Monday: falafel with berry couscous

Tuesday: sloppy joes

Wednesday: paprika shrimp and green beans and brown rice

Thursday: chicken picatta

All these recipes can be found on the eating well website. I can’t wait to try the sloppy joes because I am not a fan of them and have never been. I am hoping this recipe will change my mind.
What are you whipping up this week?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m in a rut.

  1. Alaina says:

    Dude, your weekly menu sounds a hell of a lot more interesting than mine! We’re having burgers tonight 🙂 I guess I’m in a bit of a food rut, too!

Leave a Reply

