Weekend wrap up

Well we just walked in the door about an hour and a half ago. I am pooped and would love a nap but that isn’t going to happen. I instead am gonna sit and write this post, relax for another 30 minutes or so and then start to unpack.

We had a great time at the Strawberry Festival. I wish my hubs could have gone but there’s always next year. I love my family and I am grateful my parents let us stay in the RV with them but good Gawd I can’t stand when they get all complainy. Mainly my extended family. My brother and parents were awesome this weekend. I have to deal with a sometimes whiny 4 year old and a needy 18 mos old by myself. I don’t need a grown ass woman bitching about every little thing. Ok I got that out I’m done.

Aiden had his face painted like spider man- again. Caleb was unsure at first but got used to it pretty quickly.

20110530-034450.jpg

20110530-034553.jpg

We ate lots of strawberries that were so sweet it was like eating candy! We saw a big red fire truck that both kids got a kick out of!

20110530-034758.jpg

Caleb loved on papa Tony a bunch too!

20110530-034925.jpg

We sat by the fire and talked and had fun times. I still have tons of memories doing this when I was little and I’m so glad my boys will have them too.

But best of all we got some alone time in at the beach today before the drive home. My hubs and I love the beach and Aiden does too. And from the looks of it and the little fit he threw when I said time to go, I am pretty sure Caleb does too! Hope you all had a fantastic weekend.

20110530-035258.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

