Motivation Monday

Ok I am fooling myself. I have been saying for a while that I’m okay with my post baby body. I can live with it if my hubs can. He has no issue that he is willing to share. He has put on a few pounds admittedly, as well. But I am a straight shootin, bold faced liar! I hate my post baby(ies) body.

I lost the weigh with both within the first 3 months but then I went back to work. And my inability to eat in a manner that would help me continue the weight loss and sustain it, ended. I love food too much to starve myself. My problem isn’t what I’m eating it’s how much and at what times.

In my line of work I don’t always eat at the same time and sometimes I go far too long without being able to eat or drink anything. So then I stuff my face. Add to that a 20-30 minute window to eat lunch, 10 minutes for breakfast, well it just isn’t enough.

And working out?! I can barely afford the time to bathe most nights let alone work out. I try to sleep more because I am so exhausted and if I work out when I have free time I would ruin my sleep for the night. It’s always too late to put in a good work out.

So this week I am in new of motivation to find the time to be happy with myself. I know if I just got some treadmill time in I could really make a dent in my ever growing ass! So I signed up for a 7 day pass to the gym by my house. I have decided to put up a couple of pics of me where I like the way I look to keep me focused. And I am not a big positive thinker type so to combat that I am sticking some post it’s up in the car, at work, and bathroom to remind me of my goals.

Something like I am focused and balanced because I made time for me today.

I feel energized and able to tackle my day because I worked out and got a goods night rest.

Cheesy but it works. What motivates you to work out? How do you fit a good workout into your busy world?

Don’t forget to check out Nain and her motivation

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Motivation Monday

  1. Alaina says:

    You can do it! Thanks for participating! I know it can be tough, but keep up the hard work and you will see results!

Leave a Reply

