What the Frick?!

I heard on the radio about this story of a guy in New Mexico who posted an ad on a billboard of a picture of him and an outline of a baby. It says this would be me with my 2 month old baby if my girlfriend hadn’t killed my baby. Then in smaller writing it says her name.

First, she did not kill their child in an illegal way. Whatever you believe, she had a legal abortion without considering his feelings or wants.

So the debate is over whether or not this is okay. Is it okay for him to out her one blast for the whole town to see. Mind you they are in a pretty small town in New Mexico.

I personally do not believe it’s ok. But I don’t know if they should make him take it down. She is of course suing him for invasion of privacy. Some are saying she did it so she can’t be upset. It’s his freedom of speech. Others are saying it’s a medical procedure so he cannot put it out there without her consent.

I personally just feel it’s in bad taste. I get that he is upset and feels he should have been involved in the decision but this is awful. He cannot assume that this decision was easy or that she doesn’t feel anything about this because I’m sure it wasn’t easy. And honestly if he acts like this- I would want to have a baby with him either!

At the end of the day what she did is not illegal. Is it okay for someone to put your medical history in a billboard? Is it okay for a person to inject their personal feelings on what you do? Afterall she did not kill their child and his billboard clearly suggests she did. That is not true. What do you think? What if it was the other way around? What if she took out a billboard because she had the baby and he didn’t want to be a father? What if it was some other medical procedure? What I it were you?

Free speech or invasion of privacy?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

