Fruit Pizza

20110614-112422.jpg

I love fruit pizza. It is always a hit at any get together. But sometimes I want it but don’t want to waste half of it because it makes such a big pizza. I had some leftover cream cheese sugar cookie dough from the weekend so I used that. For the dough I used a sugar cookie mix and cut the liquid a bit and added 4oz of softened cream cheese. I also mixed in a couple of tablespoons of flour. I flattened into a disk and put into the fridge to chill.

Then I floured my cutting board and rolling pin. I placed my dough in the middle of cutting board and I let Aiden go. He loves making cookies! I had him roll the dough to about 1/3 of and inch thick. We used a round cookie cutter and cut out 6 circles. I baked those at 375* until golden brown around the edges. 12-15 minutes.

20110614-113927.jpg

While those were in the oven, I whipped up some sauce. I used a package of cream cheese, 2tsp of vanilla, and 6 tbsp of powdered sugar. After my cookies were cool I frosted them with my white sauce and then topped with chopped walnuts.

20110614-114146.jpg

Then I topped with sliced strawberries and mangoes. So super yummy! The best part is you can top with whatever fruit you have on hand. I made some with just berries some with nectarines. The list goes on and on. Have fun and involve your kids!

20110614-114459.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

