Happy Monday!!!

Hey world! Been out of touch lately. A last minute phone call from my mom Thursday morning sent me for loop! She wanted to know if I could accompany my sister to the Britney Spears Femme Fatale concert!!!! Um lemme think: yes!

So when I got home I changed and left to pick up my sister. She drove on the way up there so I could nap but she isn’t the best driver so I didn’t nap much!

The we drove to Sacramento which is about 3.5/4 hours from here. We got there just a the show was starting. Which was fine because we didn’t care about the people opening. We just wanted to see Nikki Minaj and Miss Britney! They both killed it! It was such a great time. But then we had to drive home:(

I ended up pulling over around 1 am because I had at that point been up 22 hours and was too tire to drive. We slept a bit, I got coffee and food and we were good to go! I got home at 6am. Then went to work at noon. Needless to say I’m tired!

The good thing is my hubs was not feeling so hot on Father’s Day so we spent the day at home doing nothing!!

How was your weekend?

20110620-012912.jpg

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

