Post Holiday Blahs!

Hope everyone had a great fourth of July! We certainly did. It’s so hot all weekend. Super hot! I’m talking 108* hot!! We spent pretty much all our free time in my parents pool. Swimming, playing, drinking, having fun times with family and friends. Oh yea and eating. Boy did we eat! Which brings me to today.

I feel awful. I feel like I was hit by a Mack truck! Headache, achy body, sore throat. I think all the food and fun and lack of sleep wore me out!

I saw on Pinterest this weekend someone posted a before pic and after pic of themselves. It’s was so inspirational because her body looked very similar to mine. In the before pic obviously! She whittled herself down in 30 days doing Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. I have this video and I think I did it once and never took it out again.

So guess what. I’m starting it. I wanted to start today but I really feel crappy. Im hoping a nap will help me feel better and then I can start this afternoon. But I must go. My 19 month old is pulling on me and trying to give me kisses! How was your weekend?

About thecoffeeqween

I am a 30 something year old mom, wife, and lover of all things coffee and tea. I have two kick ass boys, a hubs who looks like Collin Ferrell, and a killer job as a store manager for Starbucks. Follow me as I juggle it all downing espresso, raising boys and learning to be happy with what I got!
This entry was posted in MommyTalk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post Holiday Blahs!

  1. Alaina says:

    You go, girl! Go get ’em! (of course, after you feel better…working out when sick is not a good thing…)

Leave a Reply

